Live over Europe

Fates Warning

kr. 99,95
Forventes afsendt
5-7 arbejdsdage

Vores kunder siger:

Findes også som:

A first proper live-album release since almost two decades by U. S. Progressive Metal pioneers FATES WARNING featuring 23 songs in a playing time of 138 minutes, recorded at various European locations during their January ´18 headlining tour.

Performed by the core lineup that returned to form with 2013âs Darkness In A Different Light (guitarist Jim Matheos, vocalist Ray Alder, bassist Joey Vera, and drummer Bobby Jarzombek), Fates Warningâs twelfth album, Theories Of Flight, is a new facet of the bandâs signature mix of melodic finesse, high-level performance and brooding melancholy. It even pushes the goalposts of the previous album out a bit further in each direction. Subdued parts are that much more lush, while other moments strike with ferocity not heard on a Fates album in quite some time. With the aforementioned core four providing most of the performances, occasional Fates member Frank Aresti performs guitar solos on âFrom The Rooftopsâ and âWhite Flag,â while current touring member Michael Abdow also has a guitar solo spot on the latter tune. With hooky, melodic burners such as âSeven Starsâ and âSOSâ leading to the more involved âThe Light And Shade Of Things,â and even more light and shade beyond that, until the dramatic title track concludes the journey, Theories Of Flightâs 53 minutes is definitive Fates Warning.

Mixed by Jens Bogren (Opeth, Kreator, Symphony X, Haken) and mastered by Tony Lindgren at Fascination Street Studios.

Available as 2CD Mediabook (Limited to first pressing!) and 3LP Gatefold + 2CD.



Medie Musik     CD   (Compact Disc)
Antal enheder × 2
Udgivet EU, 04/01-2019
EAN/UPC 0190758599724
Katalognr. 19075859972
Genre Metal / Hard Rock     Heavy Metal
Estimeret vægt 186 gram